Home About the Firm Practice Areas Our Attorneys Our Office

Our Attorneys

New York and Northern New Jersey Trial Lawyers Fischer Porter & Thomas, P.C.

A Litigation and Transactional Firm Committed to Getting Results for Clients

The talented, diversified attorneys of Fischer Porter & Thomas P.C. possess qualifications including licenses to practice in New Jersey and New York at the federal, state and local level. Managing Partner Arthur "Scott" L. Porter, Jr. has successfully represented businesses of all sizes and individuals at trial, at the negotiating table and through legal counseling. Partner Alan C. Thomas concentrates his practice in complex litigation and employment matters and has achieved great results for many satisfied clients. Our various lawyers "of counsel" and our associates provide a deep and strong bench to our team and further enhance the versatility and depth of our firm, covering practice areas including estate and tax planning, environmental, intellectual property and white collar and criminal matters.

 Arthur "Scott" L. Porter, Jr. Managing Partner aporter@fpt-law.com
Alan C. Thomas Partner athomas@fpt-law.com
Aaron E. Albert Senior Associate aalbert@fpt-law.com
Dominick Minervini Associate dminervini@fpt-law.com
James N. Faller Associate jfaller@fpt-law.com
Steven M. Kaplan Of Counsel skaplan@fpt-law.com
Reena Forst Of Counsel rforst@fpt-law.com
Peter H. Tilem Of Counsel ptilem@fpt-law.com
Eric S. Schaer Of Counsel eschaer@fpt-law.com
Jay D. Fischer (1931-2011)  

We have litigated high-profile cases, including both jury and non-jury trials, in a number of jurisdictions, including locations outside of New York and New Jersey: Pennsylvania, Massachusetts, Maryland, Utah, and Ohio. Learn more about each attorney through the links above. Then contact Fischer Porter & Thomas, P.C. to schedule a consultation.

IN NEW JERSEY

560 Sylvan Avenue
Suite 3061
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
07632
P: 201 569-5959
F: 201 871-4544
Maps and Directions >>

IN NEW YORK

630 Third Avenue
5th Floor, Suite 501
New York, NY
10017-6705
P: 212 545-1921
F: 212 545-9102
Maps and Directions >>
Email Us >>

Recent Newsletters & Articles

Spring 2016 (Vol. X, No. 1)
Fall 2015 (Vol. XI, No. 1)
Summer 2015 (Vol. X, No. 1)
Winter 2014 (Vol. IX, No. 2)
Autumn 2013 (Vol. IX, No. 1)

Representative Engagements

On behalf of real estate developer, successfully tried in chancery court a breach of contract and quiet title action and obtained a permanent injunction barring   

Practice Areas

Home  |   About the Firm  |   Practice Areas  |   Our Attorneys  |   Resources  |   Our Office

The information you obtain at this site is not, nor is it intended to be, legal advice. You should consult an attorney for advice regarding your individual situation. We invite you to contact us and welcome your calls, letters and electronic mail. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to us until an attorney-client relationship has been established through a formal retention agreement.